flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Food, glorious food!

Alison and I regularly share and recommend recipes to each other and when she mentioned yesterday that she had made this lovely Butternut Squash and Lime Pickle rice dish by Meera Sodha, I rushed to look at my copy of the book. I don’t know how I have missed this recipe as there are many well thumbed pages in the book I return to time after time - her recipes just work and are so tasty!
I had all the ingredients to make this for lunch today and served with Alison’s husband D’s home-made lime pickle, a gift last week, it was a feast and one I will be repeating many times.
Today was a beautiful day with blue skies and sunshine and my walk tonight in the last of the light was really enjoyable.
Before I settle down for the evening to knit a bit more dishcloth, I am off to make a Nut Roast for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.