Another Slow Day

A shot of the cairn is a signifier for an uninspiring and uninspired day. I've been in the habit of jumping over such days in recent years. A post for the sake of it seems rather pointless, but this year I'm trying to get back to posting every day. We'll see how that goes.

With Omicron rife, I'm keeping myself to myself at the moment and that's impacted my life to quite an extent. It's not really down to any great fear of coming into contact with the virus and getting unwell, but the logistics of testing positive and disrupting the plans of other people. E is travelling soon. Both my lads are off to the States for work and attaching an overdue holiday on the back of their trips. For them, a positive test would likely just be a minor inconvenience from a health perspective, but it would be an unmitigated disaster in every other way! I may well be feeling some vicarious stress at the moment.
 
I think that sums up where we are now with the pandemic. It's possibly a sign that it's almost over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.