I spent the morning at hospital with Mum . I took this photo on the way there .
I cheered my Mum up by playing music she likes from the 60’s and 70’s - the Beatles, Elton John, and Cat Stevens. We also did my Duolingo Spanish course together. Mum remembered quite a bit of Spanish. We had a few holidays to a Spain in the early 1970’s, and years later Mum and Dad enjoyed holidays to Majorca .
In the afternoon my partner and I went to RSBP Mersehead for a walk. It was beautiful. See extra.
Our friend Julia had made us some yummy bread and delicious soup. So that was a treat.
Back to the hospital this evening to see Mum .
I have reflected upon how lucky I am to be able to see Mum in Covid times.
I have stopped working for the time being, so I can concentrate my energies on helping Mum through this.
In other news my son had an interview for Cambridge Uni for an MPhil in health sciences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.