yogajill

By yogajill

This morning I got to the hospital in time for the ward round. We found out that Mum had fractured 3 ribs when she fell on 30th Dec. They are going to try a lidocaine patch over her ribs to ease the pain.

I stayed with Mum until 12.30. I helped her wash and played some music to try and lift her spirits.
I walked my neighbours lovely dog Spud when I got home.

Then after enjoying the remainder of Julia’s soup and bread for lunch we went for a walk. Starting at the Crichton walking down to the river Nith, via the Crichton Farm and back … We got very muddy.
My partner took the photo of the sheep with Criffel in the background.

We had a delicious Thai veg curry for supper - made by A. Then we both went up to the hospital to see Mum and stayed for a few hours . I hope Mum starts to feel better soon. It’s hard to see her like this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.