DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Snack attack

I had another good walk to work today, this time coming home in the dark.

On my way in this morning, I passed the council guys taking down the Christmas decorations; I just thought they’d leave them up!

Work was busy; more so since my Boss gave me a pay rise and now complains about me ‘getting paid for nowt’ if someone doesn’t turn up. He doesn’t complain when I make him a brew or when I answer the phone, neither of which are my job but I do it to help the rest of the team.

We work 6 hour shifts there now which means no lunch break. I find it hard to think of what to take for lunch that’s not a sandwich or anything that takes time to reheat and eat he doesn’t pay me for that either so have been taking a little snack box to munch on whenever I get chance.

I was so busy today, I brought half of this back home with me! :-0

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.