Marionb

By Marionb

Sunrise...

..Through Frost! 

Brrr... It has been a cold day again today.....SO cold, that I did not venture out of the house -  not once - not to fill the bird feeders, not to pick up my prescriptions, not to buy badly needed light bulbs..not to take garbage to the bin...nada..no outings whatsoever... 

... except for the few steps I took into my driveway early this morning when I noticed that the sun was about to burst upon the scene... I am not one to turn down a possible sunrise blip..but this time was different. Last night's Extreme Cold Weather alert was still on and even bundled up in boots and parka as I was, it was just too cold to stand there for the time it would take to frame a shot! The cold won and I stepped right back inside. 

But...as I was starting to pull the storm door closed behind me, I turned and saw this brilliant awesome golden glow. The sun had just popped up over the rooftops and was beaming through the frost on the glass door.. Oh how lovely.....and oh how serendipitous!  There was my blip!  Sunrise through frost! 

Sometimes good things just happen....



 



  

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.