Comecar de Novo

Strava Day 226/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 14. All tasks done. :)
***
I will be lying if I say I am not tempted to quit and just tag that I failed a task in the 75 Hard app but am staying for the mental toughness and clarity it has given me. Remembering lessons from Lives of the Stoics and the importance of willful suffering. We do not learn/grow from having access to a constant stream of pleasure and comfort. Reminding myself how far I have come and accepting how far I'm willing to go requires some sacrifice.
***
During the strength training this afternoon, I noticed that when I decided to "do an enjoyable activity" first as per my Coach, my mood and mindset has shifted from thinking : "This is too difficult" to "I can do this. I just need to be more patient and focused."
***
T surprised me with his "harvest" earlier while I was writing on my Become Journal. Such a good break because he wanted me to eat some of the spiciest chili in front of him. He knows I like spices/chili on my food and random things like that within the day fuel me to go on.
***
Featured photo is where most stray dogs are. This was where I was earlier at 5:55. Calm, focused and fearless. Title is Portuguese for "Begin Again."
***
Gratitude and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.