Duns….

That’s what it says for this photo. We had stopped at Newcastle and were back on the journey south; Durham, York, Kings Cross, with a few others in between. Another beautiful day for travelling and even more so when the train is taking the strain.

The family were up early this morning for work (both GPs), nursery and school. Grandma and I took Miriam to school after fond farewells were shared. Then back to pack before our train from Dunbar, otherwise known as Sunny Dunny, at 11.28.

We were met at our local station and were back home by 5pm. Back out a bit later for a meal locally, of course taking Big Sis. Then to catch up here with hubby. So I’m posting this on Wednesday morning. I plan to visit with him next time. Just this time it seemed best the way we did it.

My extra, some interesting history at Dunbar Station. John Muir must be thanked for much we’ve seen these last days. And I notice looking back to this day last year, my nephew and his wife began vaccinations on this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.