Al Seef

Some of us met for breakfast this morning and then had a look at rooftop views from the hotel. I’d spend hours up there!

A new friend, made in days yet already feeling like a long time friendship, joined us for a walk in the Al Seef area by the Creek. So quiet at this time of day and the temperature was perfect under the shade of the sail canopies. A photographer’s delight with so much to capture.

Today, I share just one, to give a taster. Yesterday I had all three cameras with me. Today, my eyes took most of the pictures.

Messages home and to Oliver. His exams begin tomorrow. Distance brings closer all those we’ve left behind. And today we said goodbye to our new friend. She goes home later. A wonderful few days together and we will miss her lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.