Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Anything scarier?

Today ... well ... Today mrs tsuken is injured.

The day started off well, and early. I was up at 5, and out for a run a little after, and to the gym. The run went well, and the gym ok. Then after breakfast we all jumped on our bikes, and rode with mrs tsuken up to the gym for her workout. After a side-trip to the bakery, the kids and I rode home. Some little while later, my phone went off. A distressed-sounding mrs tsuken was on the other end: "I can't move!" So up we went to rescue her. She'd been doing deadlifts. I'm generally dubious about exercises like that (bent over and lifting weights), but she does have excellent form, and doesn't get all heroic and silly with the weight. However, for some reason today it went wrong. I'm very sure it's not a disc; rather the paraspinal muscles and out into her hip and buttock went all spasmy. Been there. Done that. Bought the damn t-shirt. Extremely painful and limiting, but it does improve.

She just can't do anything.

Anyhoo ... I was messing around with the kids' Lego, and happened upon this Lego velociraptor. Close-by was a little Boba Fett, and I figured what could be cooler and scarier than Boba Fett riding a velociraptor? Larger.

Actually, there is something ... O_O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.