Flossmo

By Flossmo

Blue sky

The blue sky was rather inviting this morning but I had indoor priorities. First of all was PMQs.  I watch most weeks for the drama and theatre but today I particularly wanted to hear the latest from Doris on the Downing Street parties. At least he has now apologised. Not enough, of course, but it's a start.

This afternoon I attended a Zoom workshop organised by the Glasgow Women's Library entitled Joan and Me: Creative Writing in Response to Joan Eardley. What a treat it was. Most participants were from Scotland but we had someone from Cheshire and, amazingly, someone from Norway. We used a couple of Eardley's paintings as starting points for some writing. My five-minute free-writing session brought some interesting thoughts to the fore and I managed a short poem. But what was wonderful was hearing the others read out their pieces. So many talented people in one virtual workshop. It was such a pleasant way to spend an hour and a half on a January afternoon and all for free.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.