Flossmo

By Flossmo

Variegated

It's been another day of unrelenting rain. When we had the drought in the summer I promised not to complain when it finally rained, but I can't hold off any more; it's driving me mad. I know I could put my anorak on and go for a walk but I don't see the pleasure in it.

So, I have essentially frittered the day away with a bit of this and a bit of that. I have written a bit more of my 'thriller' for the Wednesday writing group and now have three episodes in hand, which takes the pressure off a bit. I have done a bit of tidying in the spare bedroom, which looks the better for it, a bit of organising in my office and an awful lot of tea drinking.

The brightest spot of the day was the arrival, late afternoon, in my elibrary inbox of a book that I had on order: Never by Ken Follett. It has come highly recommended by a friend. I am thinking about an early trip under the duvet, iPad in hand.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.