Swanbister Bay

Threatened to brighten at 11.32hrs but shrank back into its shell.  Chopped kindlers, dug up remaining carrots, washed car, filled the bird feeders etc.  The etc was the most thrilling part.  I know that many Blippers can be of a nervous disposition – if so look away now.  My whole day was coloured by events when I went to visit my mother in the Dounby Care Home.  She is being very well cared for; she is having moments of great clarity and moments of being very muddled.  I was shown into her room.  Under the strict Covid regime, once I’m in her room the doors have to be kept closed.  The young carer showed me into her room and said ‘you have a visitor, it’s your son’ – sometimes she forgets.  There was a brief moment before the door was closed when the carer was on the threshold of the door.  My mother couldn’t wait, this is what she said verbatim.  ‘Oooh, Iain, I’m so glad to see you I’ve been shitting myself everywhere today, but my pal Winnie is totally bunged up.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.