River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Happy Birthday

A chilly 6°C this morning when I set off to meet up with The Tuesday Gang (now meeting on Wednesday!). The sun was also very low and very bright and road works taking place. 
Needed to go to the Co-op in LlanfairPG first to put together an “Afternoon Tea” for my 2 “Big Sisters” … M is celebrating her 80th Birthday today and we did this in style, with lots of laughter and happy memories.
At the Co-op I had the company of one of my last “bosses” in my last job - couldn’t ask for a nicer person :-))
After our celebration lunch I walked down to Church Island in the sunshine, very pleasant. Got talking to a lady and her husband who were walking there too, he looked familiar and after talking for a while he realised who I was - we’d been colleagues at The Water Board!
So much excitement … 
I’ve added a few extra photos too …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.