Dragon's Teeth

I've had the most amazing day today enjoying wonderful sunshine and fantastic views! I caught the chain ferry across to Shell Bay and then wandered along the harbour side.... The water was like a mill pond and there was so much blue that I thought I must have been transported to the Caribbean! Just what I needed :))

I didn't know what to blip but these war time sea defences are a bit unusual, so I thought they might make a more interesting blip than the 'Caribbean' scene in extras. I prefer the extra - probably because it reminds me of the sense of utter bliss I felt.

I saw a fair selection of bird life - lots of Brent geese and oystercatchers and, more unusually, four red-breasted mergansers and one solitary little turnstone.

I took more than 600 photos, so I'm hopeful there will be a few that I like that I've yet to have a proper look at.

X Marks The Spot in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.