Rodents rule

By squirk

Whit!?

This photo of Prop makes me giggle – what a face!

Prop and Juno spent some time hanging out on the shed roof, but Juno walked off as soon as he saw I had a camera. Prop isn't looking at me – I think something outrageous has caught his eye. I missed whatever it was. Maybe it was Snipper the Squirrel. I found the pond fountain out of the water with the wire snipped. Luckily, I spent my teenage years at a gerbil owner and I've repaired many a snipped stereo wire in my time – the fountain wire was similar so I had it up and running in no time. 

Plenty of video meets today – all good. Poppy got her walk at lunchtime and enjoyed her soggy ball throwaround.

After dinner, I visited S+R and their cat, Lyra. I brought biscuits, which were scrumptious. S+R have a telly so I enjoyed watching Green Planet with them – amazing camera work! Lyra wasn't too interested in the bats and birds, but she tried to catch the football during the Manu U v Arsenal match that Simon tuned into after. This was hilarious.

Came home to no internet... uh oh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.