Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Not much interesting went on today. I saw a doctor online to discuss the continuing headache and back/shoulder problems which wasn’t a very fruitful conversation, grabbed lunch, stopped at the bank, and had my weekly blood draw.

I hadn’t spoken to my college friend, Mary, since my mom died. Last month, I heard from another (we were four tight) that her husband had recently passed away. Today was her birthday so I screwed up the courage to call her. That’s the fifth time one of my friends, most of us within one year in age, have lost their husbands within the past two years. You’d think I would be better at expressing my condolences by now.

Movie recommendation on Amazon Prime: Being the Ricardo’s. Nicole Kidman is brilliant as Lucille Ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.