Another Day Indoors

Another day. Billy has arrived. What a lift to proceedings; there are actually smiles and they look like they may even be enjoying themselves. 
We watched those PMQs where fatso started off with an apology. "With hindsight", he began. Hindsight, my bottom. He repeated it all the following Christmas and tried to cover that up too. We’ve all to wait for the enquiry. Cue fresh apologies.
Closer to home, things aren’t improving any on the covid front. The granddaughter has tested positive, driving the daughter to despair. 
And then big news … the poor SK has succumbed. On the positive side, it means that we’ll not be terrified of catching the virus either on, or prior to, our February jaunt. Hurrah! 
I immediately receive a text from Test and Protect telling me to self isolate until 21 January! Their app obviously has its limitations. 
Later, Empire of the Sun, which I don’t think I’d seen (or maybe… forgotten…) a big typical Spielbergian romp.
And much later, a zoom with three of us infected (Mr W has also tested positive today, joining AJ and myself)  and two uninfected (Rog & McC). The other two are off in the pub! I’m counting the days - not via the app. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.