Oh - the excitement

Only fifteen minutes away (it still said that after Raz had delivered).
 
 
Just over a week ago I reported that our old laptop had given up the ghost.
 
Well today his replacement arrived.
 
So most of today has been taken up with configuring the new laptop - so far so good.  After the initial setup we have been taking it in turns configuring our own profiles.  How Mrs W works with the strange screens and things she likes I just don’t know . . .
 
One thing that threw us both was the face recognition login.  Sounds great until you try to change users without hiding from the camera . . .   I think we may have cracked this one now.
 
The old laptop has fallen foul to the dreaded Windows improvements and it was W7, so I am rebuilding it as a Linux computer.  Not to sure which version yet, but I’m trying Fedora as a mid-range system to start with, but I will try simpler and more complex versions before I make a permanent installation.  Should be fun.
 
Fish supper planned for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.