Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Winnersh Triangle Station

After taking Charlie to the vet for her annual check up and boosters, I got in a cab to the local station (Winnersh Triangle) to go to the minor injuries at Bracknell for a knee xray...

What a bad decision I made - the first taxi journey was fine, but the steps at Winnersh were a nightmare - and no handrail as it was slippery with ice :(

Then I got another taxi from the station taxi rank to the minor injuries (and it  was filthy (plus he only took cash) :(  It was a relief to get there safely..

I was 45 minutes early as didn't know how long it would all take, but got seen within a few minutes.  The unit was really lovely and I had a take out coffee in a comfy seat afterwards.  

The receptionist helpfully booked me a lovely taxi back to the station and I did the return journey, albeit having to wait for another taxi to bring me home!  The taxi couldn't find me as they are building a multi storey car park at the station and its a mess...

The extra is the bridge over the roadway outside the station.

Its been quite the journey...

Finally home, I had a really late lunch and am chilling out.  

I have decided not to go anywhere tomorrow as I need to do some proper sorting out at home whilst I've got time :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.