If it wasn't for the

bitter cold and icy conditions, you could be forgiven for thinking it was a summer's day :)

Took myself out for a coffee at the garden centre today. 

Lovely coffee and cake, and then a wander round the garden centre and outside - but it was rather slippery so I didn't go too far (and only purchases were bird food and a new feeder for sunflower seeds).  Feeling quite proud of myself for limiting what I bought!

I heard last night at a prayer meeting, that several people at last Sunday morning service have now tested positive for COVID.  I wasn't there because I thought I might have it (although testing negative) thankfully...

Subsequently I heard this afternoon that someone at last night's Slimming World group I went to, has tested positive :(  I am currently testing negative - but wondering if I should be isolating as we were all in the same room (and I don't know who it was - our leader just texted us all)?  

Does anyone understand the rules JB makes for one person, but not for himself???

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.