Three: pheasants

I chose to go back outside to take my three images today (though I might let you into the secret of another cupboard in a few days time.)

The thumbnail is of the most cheeky and pushy of the pheasants.  The darker one on the left is more secretive and hangs about in the bushes until she feels safe and the male was so busy feeding that I decided to go for his feather patterns as I couldn't capture his head.

I've cut four mounts for prints I did yesterday, one of ~Joys and three of mine and I really like the way they frame the prints and how good they look.  I was beginning to make mistakes by the time I got to the fourth mount, so decided to stop.  I'll do some more tomorrow.  Unfortunately I didn't get started straight away as one of my plan chest draws had collapsed and I had to go and get a drill and some screws to repair it.  They put everything into surface looks when they make this kind of furniture and nothing into substance.  The two strips that support the base of the draw are actually composite cardboard, so my repair might not last too long.  Originally it al was held together with metal staples.

I did the sunrise gain this morning, so it can go in as an extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.