Another red sky morning

I remember thinking that I'd take the breaking sky as I might not get around to much photography yesterday and sure enough I didn't.

I did do another lateral flow test in the morning because I was hoping for a negative result as any symptoms have virtually gone but it was still, much to my disappointment, positive.

It was a beautiful day and blew lots of creases out of my bedding which I'd hung outside.  I did some printing of images for the YPU Annual Exhibition, including one for Joy.  I'm really pleased with the ones from Luskentyre that I took on a very wet afternoon.  They look as though I've added a texture but that was simply the effect of the rain.  An expensive project however, as it cost me £135 to have the on/ off switch repaired (and they did do one or two other jobs that I asked them to do) Olympus repairs come at a set price, so you have to judge if it's worth it.

My Tesco order came on time and my driver was lovely.  We got it sorted so that I didn't get too close to him and I took my box and bag outside and he transferred things.

Then finally I ran the zoom session on entering the YPU competition.  I say finally because we had so much trouble getting people on line as someone had changed the recurring password for another meeting and then we had an echo and couldn't work out who was responsible, but we finally got going and finished about 9pm, which was quite enough for me.

Oh and I talked to Pixelfoto about our trip to Mull in between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.