My days are beginning to blur!

This is what happens when I don't write my diary entry on the day (or the morning after).  I was feeling quite energetic and actually changed my bedding and I'm sure if I track back there are a few more things I could remember but at this moment in time it's all gone out of my head.  I remember thinking that I'd continue the theme of three things so I took my camera out with the close-up lens to photograph the lichen on the twigs again.  Really I should have had a tripod to do this properly, but I think I had a better result than I did when I used my phone a few days earlier.  I've been fascinated with the way some of the twigs that I found lying in the road are encrusted with lichen, whereas others have none.  I haven't got as far as identifying them by species.  I think ash is good of which we still have plenty in our valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.