Aber-felled-y

I went out today with the local walking group - 11 of us in total. We made our way by car over to Aberfeldy and spent the first half walking 4 miles or along a path at the side of the Tay heading towards Kenmore.  We turned off at Camserney and then headed 200m or so up into the hills to take the high road or rather track over towards Weem and then back into Aberfeldy. 

We probably walked about 10 miles in all - the longest walk I have done for a while and so I made sure to have a good stretch when I got home. 

The last part was somewhat adventurous as the after-effects of storm Arwen was very much in evidence and we had to detour slightly to make our way around the trees (rather large ones) which had been blown over.

It was great day out - an area I hadn't walked in before and and a lovely group of people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.