Hyperion

By Hyperion

Adrift in a Sea of Blue

Yesterday's blip photo of the view towards Looe Island resulted in some great comments and the more I thought about the island the more it caught my imagination. I am grateful to Chrelizg21 for letting me know that the episode of Time Team where they visit Looe Island is available on Youtube. I have not seen it before, so couldn't resist watching it this afternoon. Absolutely fascinating! I didn't go further than home for today's blip. I see these flowers almost every day but have never thought to include a photo of them in my journal. Although they are artificial they look very realistic. They were taken here against the wall with just the daylight from the window. They seemed a nice follow-up to yesterday's blip of Looe Island surrounded by a blue sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.