03AC

Dawning of the Third Year of COVID-19. New Year's Eve is normally the night that Germany explodes with fireworks. This year sales of fireworks to the public, which have always been restricted to 3 working days before NYE, were completely banned and in many cities the areas one could set off those one had left over from previous years (or smuggled in from Poland/Czech Rep etc) were severely restricted.

Each year there are hundreds of injuries from fireworks, and increasingly they are being used by idiots to fire at police. As a pet & animal owner, I hate the night and the waste. Will never forget standing under a tree a few years ago to watch the fireworks go off in the village, when I looked up and saw a terrified little bird just a metre above me.

Despite everything our village managed quite a display. We luckily live far away enough to not be badly affected and don't need to ensure cats are in. Didn't see our little Gizmo until the morning, but seems his first NYE was enjoyable. I have no idea where he partied.

NO New Year's resolutions as I won't keep them. I would like to say I will now be a good Bliper, post daily and open up my journal, but I'm afraid the battleground where I spend 99% of my time, will not let me goo until those criminals in power in various lands restore the rights I have enjoyed all my life, to ALL those in that particular country who have had their rights stolen from them. In particular the children.

The switch between battlefield and the pleasant, friendly, safe, lovely realm of Blip is not one I can do at the flick of a switch. A bit like those returning from Afghanistan or any other war who can't reintegrate into normal life.

I hope 2022 will change things. I want my Blip-Life back!

Happy, healthy New Year, dear Blipers.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.