Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hezekiah

I got to meet and hold this cute little kid today! He is called Hezekiah, or Kai for short and is the youngest of three kids, so I am guessing he is going to get away with a lot as he gets older! We had a super time catching up with Esther - after weeks. Umm Suqeim Park was the perfect place to meet up. (See my extra of the view of Burj Al Arab at sunset).

Before that, we saw Jessica for the first time since G birthday. We had lunch at Shakespeare and exchanged Christmas gifts. We also ate a Nutella Pizza for dessert and got chatting with two ladies sitting at the table next to us. One of them (Lorraine) took the picture of the three of us. It turns out, the other lady was Linda Mahoney, a legend in the real estate industry in Dubai! I'd heard of her during my tour guiding days in the 90s. It was such a surprise to meet her.

G's Sunday evening lesson with kids in Geneva will now be on a Thursday, so she did that in the evening while I carefully packed one of the boxes of decorations. It's been a full day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.