Texture

Working on the next chapter in my book finds me “seeing” texture.
On our walk today in Silverburn park near Leven I saw this fallen leaf. It had fallen face down thankfully or I wouldn’t have “seen” the lovely texture that jumped out at me. The ridges are quite raised and feel like velvet.
Geordie, Amber and I had a good walk at Silverburn, then went to the Cottage Window Cafe for a cuppa. Geordie was right in there with his paws up on the counter as usual, ready for his treat. Amber was more mannerly of course, resulting in the lady who runs the cafe calling them lady and the Tramp. It didn’t help that Geordie looked like he’d been hauled through a hedge backwards - he needs a haircut.
There was an abundance of squirrels today who drove the dogs crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.