Eilidh, the Greyhound

is a sweet, gentle five year old lady currently recovering from a massive stroke. It’s been about six weeks now and she’s really doing well. My friends adopted her from a greyhound rescue centre.
Thank you all heaps for your very welcome supportive comments and encouragement yesterday. It was just what I needed, and helped me get my head around what’s to happen now.
Anything that limits my mobility drives me crazy. I’m sure it does with most people. So I know I will put every effort into my physiotherapy. Geordie needs me out in the woods and up the hills with him.
I’m very disappointed in this arbitrary 50 year old cut-off point for surgery on torn ACL, which would have given me the best chance of recovering full mobility. There were no questions about my fitness or activity levels. But I was delighted to get a phone call from the physios first thing this morning arranging rehab. to start next Wednesday. So the consultant didn’t waste time arranging the referral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.