Amber

is here for a weeks holiday while her folks are off skiing. That means no Jim for Geordie’s walks, but Suzy and her sister are going to fit the dog walks around their work. Apparently they have a rota all organised so I need do nothing.
It’s been a quiet day here. Gave the kitchen a clean this morning before my Sainsbury delivery, but I’ve done little else.
Have been crying a lot for last couple of hours :-( But only because I’m watching Belfast Midwives on All4, and I always get emotional watching babies coming into the world. Mind you, if they knew the state of the world they’re joining, they might stay where they are.
I’m persevering with the ACL tear exercises on YouTube, and they’re getting easier. I started them about ten days ago because I needed to do some exercise and I didn’t think it would do any harm. As it turns out, given the diagnosis, it was the right thing to do. I’m sure I’m getting more movement and slightly less pain. It’s probably a bit of kiddology, but I don’t care. I’m enthused and determined at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.