Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Pink start

But of a dusky pink to the sky this morning as dawn was rising. Cold but bearable.

Planned phone call with the pharmacist of the GP practice this morning for a medication review. Having been told that 130/80 was a good blood pressure reading to aim for, I’m now told that is “old news” and it should be 115/80 and that my blood pressure in on the higher side. To add to this, drinking too much coffee (I admitted to having around 8 cups a day, should limit to 3!), should do more exercise and lose weight. Apart from that I’m doing really well …….

Busy day at work, short training this afternoon on Teams telephony, I’m sure I’ll end up cutting someone off.

Zoom meeting tonight for lace group, excellent speaker talking about Fashions and Frolics from Surrey History Centre.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.