Powerless

For some reason at this point I have no access to my television or internet accounts as the Wi-Fi is not working. So I am here on my mobile phone, which surprisingly is working, to do my daily blip. This is a photograph of my new computer, which I have not yet started to use. But it looks very pretty in the living room.

I had a long telephone conversation with a Nurse Navigator from the Seattle Cancer Care alliance today so we could talk about what I might expect from my evaluation on the 28th and look in more detail at what's in the pathology report and what the terms mean. At the end I ask her how long after the evaluation and recommendations I was likely to have my surgery. She said it would be from 4 to 6 weeks. I was hoping for something a lot sooner than that, because that means a long time to wait after knowing what's to come. I'll have to ride herd on my nerves.

All all of my Covid symptoms are pretty much gone, except for this awful fatigue and a bit of dizziness. I'm hoping to get a good night sleep and wake up feeling like yes, it's all gone. Then I'll take my test. I hope all of you are feeling healthy and strong and protecting yourselves from the awfulness that is out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.