Mindseye

By Mindseye

House & Garden

Slept well again…. feeling a bit brighter lately, think this bright cold frosty weather is helping. 

Had plenty of energy so decided that after breakfast I would do some much needed cleaning…..bathroom, downstairs loo and en suite first, followed by kitchen, including trying out my new steam mop again, its good, i like it better than my old one!  Next it was a wipe down/dust and hoovered all through…..have to own up, didnt bother with the stairs lol! 

I did plan to walk into town, but by the time id finished the cleaning it was gone 11.30 so decided I would drive down, was in need of a coffee, had had my porridge early but resisted anything other than coffee,which I enjoyed. 

Popped into a store for a few bits, including a secret santa xmas gift, just a a £1, for our rearranged. Christmas Dinner, now 5th February, lol, but we are determined to celebrate together! 

Home, a quick,lunch, jacket potToe, salad with the left over chicken curry poured on top.  

Spent half an hour looking around the garden, still very wet, but a few things coming alive……..I liked this hydrangea skeleton against the blue skies reflecting back from the surface of the pond for todays blip.

Next I got changed and drove to the gym, for my induction…..back at it, Slimming World class Sat or Thur mornings too!  I had an hour, which I enjoyed to be honest, wasnt until I got home, I noticed the sticky plastic strip on the front of my top, across the shiney metallic logo, with the size of my top emblazoned across by chest lol :-0 had to laugh…….dont think it was that obvious lol!!!  Might go again tomorrow after work. Think Ive lost 4lbs so far, another half stone or so to go…..

Home, tea was chicken and chorizo pasta, with homemade sauce, courgettes and mushrooms.  

Finished watching the last 3 episodes of The Stranger of Netflix, really good!   Late to bed, its now almost 1am.

Night all 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.