Mindseye

By Mindseye

Friday & finished

Late to bed again, slept well although only 6 hours!  Grey this morning, but brightened up as the day has gone on.

Worked this morning, busy as ever, I really do need to make myself move away from the screens more regularly though…. by the time I logged off felt really heady, with a throbbing headache :-/ 

Half a bowl of tomato soup and a slice of cheese on toast for my lunch, hen decided to get out into the fresh air for a walk, rather than going to the gym…..good decision, as the afternoon was lovely and sunny, cold but very still.  

A lengthy walk around Pennington Flash,  lovely light for photography. Spent some time sat in one of the bird hides……..this little fellow flew in through the viewing slot, literally sat beside me for a good while…….you know what they saymabout robins being near……dont you?,  I hope so :-) xx
 The coffee cup is not mine btw ;-) 
Ive added a reflections shot in extras too. 

Called to fill up with diesel before calling to Costa for a coffee to warm me up……by which time it was almost dark, and only 2 degrees, but it was getting towards 4.50, it is gradually staying lighter longer :-) 

Had a SW veg pasta dish with a lean pork steak for dinner tonight, have watched a couple of episodes of yet another Netflix drama.  Was sat pondering what I might do this weekend, no,plans, ;-(, well not until our neighbours asked me to pop round tomorrow night for a drink, probably to make up for New Years Eve, so that will be nice, not seen them for 2/3 weeks!  

Think I am going to go the gym in the morning, well thats the plan! 

Best get to bed then, its already 00.30am!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.