Lady in Red

Slept heavy, woke up with a throbbing tooth, it started a day or so ago, its either an infection or abscess I reckon,  definitely a call to the dentist tomorrow morning!  Been using Oragel and taking paraceamol which eases it. 

Started my meal planner for the week whilst sat at the  island eating my breakfast. Did another hour at the gym yesterday afternoon.   Then a song came,on the radio which caught me totally by surprise, ended up with tears rolling down my face :-( 
https://youtu.be/UXxRyNvTPr8

Pulled myself together….went to meet my friend C, at Costa, shes my ex. neighbour, the opposite side to D&E, who I spent the evening with last night, our delayed New Years Eve get together!  We had a major catch up, not seen each other for a couple of months, shes just recovered from covid too, it wrecked their Christmas as well  Have invited her to come with me to Scotland for 4 days end March, as my other friend who was going to come, can’t now, she accepted :-) 

Todays blip just landed in my lap whilst we were sat in Costa…….  this little girl looked so cute, dressed in her all red outfit, love her little shoes and socks :-)   

Back home 2.30ish, hoovered the inside of the car, it was filthy, need to take it to the car wash guys to get the outside done, as I am not tall enough to do it myself,  cant reach the roof!! A job for another day. 

Am about to finish off my meal planner for the week, have taken out a thai flavoured chicken breast for dinner, going to have it with stir fried veg and noodles I think.  Its 4 pm now and still. road daylight……lighter nights are coming thank goodness! 

Going to catch up on some tv shortly for a couple of hours and have a lazy evening for a change lol! 

Monday soon comes around doesn't it!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.