Through the Glass

We had a late Nero Moment as it wasn’t right after dropping Ben off at school. It’s a good relaxing time to catch up with my book which is the Midnight Library by Matt Haig. It’s really good and grabbed my attention from the start . Nowadays if a book hasn’t spoken to me in the first three chapters I don’t invest time in it. I have so many to read in my shelves there is no applause for keeping trudging on with a howler.

Speaking of, my husband was on duty on the door at the vaccine centre when this guy appears to come in for his booster he asks the punter. ‘Have yOu tested positive in the last 28 days for CovidI’ standard question asked. ‘Oh yes, I just got a positive result this morning from the pcr test but I need to get my booster’!!!! ‘Errr, so you have Covid’? ‘Yes but I need to get my booster’. A few further exchanges of chat, mainly go home and isolate, and you can’t get a booster when got Covid cos it won’t work anyway! He was insistent he wanted his booster….. who are those people……

Picked up Ben with Saffy and we wandered up the hill to home. Some interesting chat from the school room.

Board games, tea then his 7;15 date with the Scouts. 15.6k steps today, I was bushed and could hardly keep my eyes open watching The Colour Purple, not sure why I haven’t watched that before !

The pic is Ben in the front room reading his book which was homework.


Good to see Smug Andy getting stripped of his military ‘honours’. I always find it grotesque if I catch a glimpse of the Royals decked out heavily with all these medals pinned on their jackets. I heard that it was William and Charles that pushed for it to happen. Who knows if that’s right or not.

Then the Joko news that the visa is revoked. He’s another arse. He gets Covid then mixes with kids. All we need now is that fat Sh*t in No 10 to F off but that ain’t happening. What a joke this country is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.