Wonder of the windows

This morning went down to the local foundry for the first time ever. I have driven past tons of time but I have never been in. Damien Hirst has a workshop here and gets lots of his casting done in this place. 'Verity' that big sculpture that now resides in Ilfracombe was made here but I didn't find out in time enough to get blips of it being loaded onto the lorries!

Today was the last day of an exhibition, free to go to which included 'affordable' pieces of art including some of Hirsts (that is how it was sold to the public anyway). We were the last people to visit before it closed for rehanging....

It was interesting... there was an artist called Terence Coventry I quite liked....he does sculpture and drawings. I liked the drawings most. On the way out we walked past what looked like an asbestos covered building and I loved how the bright, clear skies were reflected in the windows of the factor. Went to the market and returned with a loaf of bread....that was it! I am studying and sunlight is flooding through the windows for once :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.