Thirteen

Backblip.


Treated myself to a day at Dudley Zoo & Castle to kill some time.

The week had got a little more stressful for a couple of reasons that I won't bore you with and I needed to see some funny faces. 

Then himself got himself an extra night in hospital by providing blood tests that showed a potential for infection so I extended the hotel stay by a night while I was out. It's the last thing on his mind that although he's guaranteed a bed for the night, I'm not! Really didn't fancy a 6-hour round trip and the comfy bed and fully-working shower are no hardship for me :)

Had a proper meal at the restaurant next door including a pint of cider that went straight to my head! 

Fingers crossed we're homeward bound soon. My lovely dad has checked that all is well at home though, bless him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.