Another day and night on my own so I headed out to a National Trust site as the weather was being kinder. Rather chilly but the sun shone :) 

Himself is still planning to come out of hospital tomorrow but trying to get him to ask the right and useful questions to the medical team is like pulling teeth!

T - 24 hours and I have no idea if I need to extend the hotel stay or let his work know when he may be returning to the office. I have no idea what needs to happen with regards wound care and physio and whether follow up appointments will be here or back home. He does know he wont be able to drive for a couple of weeks and that's what he's focusing on. I do hope there's a sensible nurse to talk to when I collect him on discharge or I'm going to spend a day on the phone asking the questions he should've done! 

Bless him.

The Clent Hills are stunning and I found a geocache too :) Got a little bit lost and a lot muddy but I needed to get out. Wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.