The second half of life..

By twigs

Gaillardia

I've never heard of these before but I was taken by the shades and their form.  Common name is Blanket Flower.........and I've still never heard of them!  I decided I wanted to add a splash of colour to my garden as there doesn't seem to be much about at the moment.  A quick squiz round the local plant place and I have tomorrow's jobs waiting.......

In COVID news today - which basically covers the past week as my blipping has been a struggle - there were 18 new cases today; 34 are in hospital and 2 in ICU.  We seem to have dodged the Omicron bullet for the time being so, to keep its influence at bay when it does arrive the race now is twofold:  to get those people who are eligible for a booster shot to get their booster shot and also, to get the youngsters who are now able to be vaccinated vaxed before they head back to school in a few weeks. It is good to see the community infection numbers have declined significantly though :D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.