The second half of life..

By twigs

End of yet another stunner

It's been hot these last few days - maybe not hot by many places standards, but not by ours.  We're told the 'official' temperatures have been 22 or 23 degrees or so.  Unofficially, the thermometer at my back door has been reporting 26 or 27 degrees......hot enough to make activity of any sort uncomfortable hence I've been doing little bits of gardening when the sun is well on it's way to going to bed for  the night.  Soooo much more comfortable to work in.  This evening's sundown display turned into quite a spectacle but unfortunately no time to get to somewhere a bit more photogenic so this was just taken from my front gate. 

Firewood being delivered tomorrow - fortunately L is able to stack it for me over the next few days in between work and sports fixtures. He is a busy lad so I feel very fortunate to have his services :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.