The second half of life..

By twigs

Tiny fly

Another baking day....too hot to do too much so activity was limited to a little bit of gardening, helping guide the firewood truck in (where he dumped not one but two piles of firewood.  I've been surprisingly well organised this year and quite possibly, next year too!), a little more washing and sprawling about on the lawn trying to capture tiny bugs.  I don't know what this wee thing is - now I see him really close up I'm a bit confused by his stripy abdomen.  He was definitely different to the other tiny flies I had been focusing on (pardon the pun).  Would love to be enlightened if you know.  

Day 1 of the Prada Cup today - the America's Cup challenger series.  Silly me managed to miss the whole of the first race which the Ineos Team UK took out against the Italian Luna Rosa.  They also managed to produce an excellent an consistent performance to win their second race too (against American Magic) so they'll be feeling rightly chuffed given their near disastrous start a few weeks ago in the Christmas Cup.  More tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.