The second half of life..

By twigs

Bad weather coming

After a period of baking heat, I'd only recently made the comment that we may be heading into drought and fire-risk territory again.  The big, dark clouds behind this chap speak a different story!  With a l-o-t of firewood sitting on the driveway ready to stack, a lot of rain is the last thing I want to see, but I'm afraid the weather forecast is not looking good.  

Did a trip to town in the morning via the SPCA (do drop off yet more unwanted linen after my cleanout) and then to see E who is now in a care facility.  He seems to be in reasonable spirit, though there's too much of what he's saying that's too similar to what mum was saying during her extended stay in hospital - he doesn't expect to ever go home again.  I felt quite sad, though held it together whilst I was with E.  I'm pleased I went to see him and he seemed to enjoy the visit but as I'm heading away for an extended trip in the van soon I won't be able to visit again for a while....

To chivvy myself up when I got home I did a bit more packing-the-van, a bit more cleaning-the-house and took a bit of simple, quiet reflection time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.