The second half of life..

By twigs

Smokin'

My story is getting boring..........more packing, sorting, cleaning, fixing and general tootying.  I feel as though I'm in a holding pattern, waiting to land......or in my case, waiting to take off.  It's fairly typical of the way I work - getting to a decision is always the struggle for me but once I reach a decision I'm onto it, usually boots and all.  I made the decision to take an extended trip some time ago by necessity as needed to organise a house-sitter, but I have little tolerance now for waiting around.  All I feel I'm doing at the moment is biding time......

So, today was much the same as other recent days, though we did get some rain it wasn't the volume or intensity we thought we might get.  Then there was the Prada Cup to watch.......  Oh boy!  Choppier water born from inconsistent winds made for some white-knuckle viewing which ended with Ineos UK dominating the Italian boat, and then the Italians winning by default as the American Magic boat pushed hard, were caught out by a rogue gust and literally, almost took off out of the water.  The boat landed heavily, capsized and then began to sink, thankfully, only after all the crew were accounted for.  There followed a long 5-hour recovery mission where all the competing teams gave assistance, and during which a gaping hole on the hull was revealed.  It doesn't look great for the American boat, but I'm sure they'll be moving heaven and earth to get he boat back on the water as soon as they can.  Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.