The second half of life..

By twigs

Almost there.........

There's a section of my garden that has been in need of a weed and thorough dig over since the new fence was erected back in July.  There have been many occasions I could have done it but somehow, I always seemed to find something else to do - I really did not want to face it!  Seeing as I'm heading away tomorrow though and I want it to be in a more decent order for my house-sitters (and the temperature had dropped to a much less sweaty 20-or-so degrees, aided in no small part by significant cloud cover and a very strong, cool breeze), I set about it this morning.  It's a mess still, and there are still huge lumps of clay and residual lumps of concrete scattered through it.  These take time to locate and either break up or remove but I didn't give it the full time it needs today.  Still, I did manage to get it looking a whole heap better than it had but it will be well into autumn before I touch it again.

Whilst I was out there merrily digging away, this wee lady sat high up in a tree and chirped her support for my efforts :)  Around the same time a wee fantail popped by to say hello too......and then a handful of silvereyes.   I do love that these birds come to my garden.

After a shower and a clean-up I had coffee and a catch-up with 'the girls' which was, as always, a lovely time.  Back home for a few catch-up tasks before I head away tomorrow and then, late afternoon, the whole S whanau came round and finished stacking my monstrous pile of firewood.  Awesome job guys :)  To cap things off, I mowed the lawns just to get everything looking tickety-boo.  

I'm looking forward to a great trip and once I get away tomorrow (which won't be until late afternoon at least) I'll be able to really relax.  Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.