The second half of life..

By twigs

Buller River swing bridge

When packing goes bad.......I forgot to get some more milk so was forced to wait for my morning cuppa until I got to Murchison.  I survived the ordeal and settled down for a few hours of simply enjoying being out and about.  Today's pic - a drone shot of the Buller River swing-bridge not long after the West Coast turn-off, south of Murchison.  I was tempted to get lower and closer to the people walking over it but I didn't want to alarm anyone or cause a commotion so I stayed high, out of sight and out of hearing.  I've counted seven people at various locations along the bridge in this shot.

Second night is at Lyall, the start of the Old Ghost Road bike trail.  I have some 'neighbours' tonight who seem to have no sense of the space that NZ has - they pulled their Jucy campervan up within about 10 feet of mine despite the approximately 100m x 50m space only having about 10 other campers.  Weird.  I was shocked also to see 4 adults and a child roll out of the van which they all appear to be sleeping in tonight too.  Can't help but think they're in for an uncomfortable night after what must have been a mid to high-twenties day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.