Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Accidents Will Happen

by Elvis Costello & The Attractions

An exciting early morning walk as the + temperatures had made the paths and kerbs very slippery indeed. Fprtunately I was wearing my studded 'Icebug' shoes. I took a shot of my route's worst part, where the footpath was icy and also covered with water making it extra slippery. When I approached it from the opposite direction I saw a woman collecting herself quite wet from the bottom of this artificial pond. I bypassed the critical section via the forest to the right of the picture but the boy walking to the other direction decided to use the slanted side of the forest edge and slipped just when stepping back on the footpath perhaps a second before my shot. He likely did not hurt himself and did not get wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.