Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Winter Aconites

It took a while first thing to sort out the frozen bird feeders and their water, my hands, despite wearing gardening gloves were very cold once I had finished. I had not even shut the back door before the birds had descended on the feeders. I saw a starling and a house sparrow today; I have not seen either for a while.

Today’s picture is of some Winter Aconites, which have appeared; they are in the same place that they always first appear. The extra shows a few more close by. The snowdrops are lagging very far behind, but there are some shoots appearing in the garden.

Noon Today – it was three degrees Celsius. It was very frosty first thing and in the shady parts of my garden the frost remained all day, despite the sunshine.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.