Birthday Flowers ...

.... in the sun.

My initial idea was just to post a shadow of the flowers, as in the extra. But I've gone for the flowers plus shadow. You get some nice colour with the added bonus that you can actually see what the image is.

Mrsfb's birthday cards keep trickling in, another two arrived today. I think it's a fair bet that she will get more than I do next month.

On the subject of birthday flowers she was pleased to get the news that her goddaughter (whose wedding we attended in early 2020 just before they were banned in favour of business meetings) had given birth to a girl, Flora, actually on mrsfb's birthday on Monday.

In other news we caught mouse#18 in the garage. I'd put some food in the trap this time and he was quite alive and perky. I released him in the garden.

And my new wellies arrived. They are the same as my current pair, though black instead of green. I've been trying to buy some for about a year so when I saw they were back in stock I decided I would get them while I could as a back up pair. Being a pessimist I expect my current ones to fail at some point (I've had them 2 years now) and was worried I wouldn't be able to get suitable replacements. We wear wellies a lot these days.

One year ago:
The Left Hand ....
Nothing changes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.